UMD Professor Worked with Scientists Who Won 2015 Nobel Physics Prize

Scientists Discover Neutrinos Have Mass

Sorry, this video is no longer available

2 Scientists Dr. Takaaaki Kajita and Dr. Arthur B. Mcdonald won the 2015 Nobel Prize in Physics.

University of Minnesota Duluth’s Dr. Alec Habig worked with Dr. Kajita to discover that Neutrinos, the 2nd most numerous subatomic particle in the Universe, shifts identities in space.

The research going on at Minnesota’s Soudan mine is a continuation of this study. 

Categories: Community-imported, Education-imported