Ecklund Wins Special Election Dist. 3A Seat

DFLer Rob Ecklund won a special election Tuesday for the open Minnesota State Representative District 3A seat.

He got nearly 64 percent of the votes at 4,591, compared to his opponents Roger Skraba at 1,399 and Kelsey Johnson at 1,144 votes.

Ecklund will replace Rep. David Dill who died this summer from cancer.

Ecklund will hold the seat for what would have been Dill’s term until Jan. 2, 2017.

Categories: News-imported