Commissioner Jewell to Chair Minnesota Water Council

Has Been on Water Council Since 2015

DULUTH, Minn.-St. Louis County Commissioner Frank Jewell has been tapped to chair the Minnesota Water Council.

The council was established in 2006 to advise the legislature and governor on how to implement the Clean Water Legacy Act.

“I am honored to have been nominated and elected by my colleagues as chair of the Clean Water Council,” Jewell said in a statement. “I look forward to working with our citizens, organizations and governments to protect and preserve Minnesota’s clean water.”

Originally, Jewell was appointed to the council in 2015 by Governor Mark Dayton.


Categories: Environment, News, News – Latest News