Polls Open for Wisconsin Spring Primary Election

SUPERIOR, Wis. – Polls are now open for the Wisconsin spring primary election.

Two Republican candidates and two Democratic candidates are running to replace former Congressman Sean Duffy’s seat in District 7.

The Democratic candidates are Lawrence Dale and Tricia Zunker, and the Republican candidates are Jason Church and Tom Tiffany with only one to advance.

Running for justice of the state Supreme Court are Incumbent Dan Kelly, Ed Fallone, and Jill Karofsky, with two advancing.

In Superior, candidates running to replace Dan Olson for the District 1 city council seat are Brian Demar, Kalee Hermanson, and Nicholas Ledin, with two advancing.

Three candidates are also running for the Superior District 5 city council, with two advancing, which includes Amanda Foster, Josh Johnson, and incumbent Brent Fennessey.

Finally, two will advance in the race for Ashland county board District 17 in Mellen with Richard Huber, Terrance Van Buren, and Pete Russo all running for the seat.

Polls are open today from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

For information on your polling place you can visit: https://myvote.wi.gov/en-US/FindMyPollingPlace.

Categories: Minnesota, News, Political, Wisconsin