Duluth Denfeld Maroon 16 Choir

Duluth City Councilors, Mayor Emily Larson Officially Sworn In

Three fresh faces to the council gave their remarks.

DULUTH, Minn.- Duluth’s newly elected City Councilors, and twice-elected Mayor Emily Larson were officially sworn in at the DECC Monday. All eyes were particularly on the three fresh new faces joining the council: Derek Medved, Janet Kennedy, and Roz Randorf. After songs from the Duluth Denfeld Maroon 16 Choir, Duluth’s new councilors took the oath and were sworn in. “…I…